'Til clouds come crashing

By xxfaerie_dustxx

Suffocating Heart

All my emotions tangled inside me
Threatening to strangle my heart
I long to be happy, yet I feel miles apart
Stranded, alone, forever
Who's the one that is meant to save me?

I may be young, but this holds true
Without love, someone to hold
My life is naught but a sea of blue
Would it be too bold to tell you i crave
For the addiction i can't get enough of
That addiction is you and its me you should save

Kiss my eyes softly
So these heavy-lidded eyes to the windows of my soul
May open to the light your love radiates
And awaken me from this slumber
Make my reality more appealing than any dream
Turn my life upside down or so it would seem
Send me head over heels for your touch, your scent
Lost in your charm and appeals
Because you seem to be so heaven-sent<--Katie Nobles [yes i wrote this..]

The snow falling outside my window caught my eye, its so serene looking out at the neighborhood..
Tomorrow would be an ideal snow day..hot cocoa, my dog, blankets, & a good movie (:
Hoping my car will be fixed this week, hooray, i miss my baby..
So much going on, silly drama & mixed emotions, trying not to be overwhelmed.
Wake up call this morning on my way to school mixed with my mom's yelling. Two of my classes are kinda failing & i screwed up big time. But this isn't who i am & i can fix this. I dunno what drives me to slack in school sometimes when i care so much about my grades..

Sleepy, goodnight::.Katie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.