everyday another photo

By sarahphilp

springclean

chocolate eggs didn't really feature today but this is the only photograph I took. Spring cleaning the system is hard work!! Last night we had cleansing nettle and wild garlic soup, it was interesting.

It has been a fun 24 hours with some interesting experiences, some not as scary as they sound and some things I don't think I'll ever do e.g. dhauti - swallowing and regurgitating a fine muslin cloth.

I tried tratak (cleansing the optic nerve by staring a candle), jala-neti (pouring salty water in one nostril so it comes out the other), lots and lots of pranayama (breathing, but believe me it's a lot harder than it sounds). I didn't try vaman dhouti but Laura did, she is very brave!!!!

back blipped yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.