dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Theo

What can I say except that it was mostly a very wet day and although I like the rain my camera doesn't so i decided to take an indoors shot.....so meet Theo another of my bear friends, only he's considerably younger than Fred bear!

Whenever I see Theo he makes me smile because he reminds me of two very good friends - Carole who bought me him for Christmas one year because she knows I just love bears and Christine who I sang with and who died a few years ago after delaying her cancer treatment to allow her son to be born. Theo is named after her son because he was bought for me the Christmas just after her son was born and it seemed kind of appropriate. Easter was always Christine's favourite time of year and we had great fun singing together at a number of Easter Vigils and services over the years so she was very much in my thoughts tonight.

This afternoon I was reflecting how blessed I am to have so many wonderful friends in my life but tonight I think I am particularly thankful for having had these two friends and of course for Theo :) Now that Lent is officially over I think I shall go and have some chocolate and jelly beans then have some sleep before waking up to drink endless cups of coffee - what heaven awaits!



'There is nothing better than a friend, unless it is a friend with chocolate'


Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.