Dead tree Potshot...

Easter Road Trip 2011 - Day Two

So after a nice steak dinner and a few too many beers last night I had the pleasure of being the passenger for most of the day today, Andrea drove from Armidale to Tenterfield!

Seeing as how I wasn't driving I had a go at Sunnydrop's Potshot shot, taking a shot from a moving car and seeing what you get.... I got a load of dead trees with one slightly less dead one.... I like it !

Anyways today we had a good day, with a good quiet drive, very little traffic. Found some nice strawberries on the way at a town called Glen Innes & had a great pie in Tenterfield! It was a good day !

We arrived safe and sound at our friends place in Kyogle, we have just had a yummy
dinner and some wine, I'm pretty knackered and ready for bed ... It is only 8pm!

Edit : just looked at my year ago picture and the same friends we are visiting today, visited us the same day last year, weird ! We haven't seen them since then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.