Jax and co.

By indusriver

if you can't holiday, bring the holidays home

Life in the northwest of England can be a bit 'grim' at times but if I ever complain on this site again about the weather please direct me back to this blip because how can you appreciate the sunshine if you don't have to endure a little grey now and then!

And no we haven't just skipped down a few latitude and soaked up some sun in a tropical paradise, we just headed to Grange-over-Sands this morning, where we had a bit of a swim, before we embraced a spot of time on the sun soaked terrace.

This was followed by an afternoon walk through the woods up to High Dam with friends, where we BBQ at the lake, watched the little ones search for Easter eggs in the fresh, new undergrowth and generally reminded ourselves how lucky we are to live in such a beautiful place.

I repeat - do not ever allow me to moan about the weather again - or at least give me a good telling off if I do!!!

PS: My title is acknowledgement to Here, there & Verrieres who I wish the 'bestest' home holiday in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.