No Static

By nostatic

La Belle Angele

A second shot in my series of places where I used to dance (see Bongo Club), this is the alleyway up to the entrance of La Belle Angele. I can't even remember the names of the clubs I went to, but it felt like I was there every other weekend for something. The club was destroyed in the fire that claimed a number of tenement buildings and the university's informatics department. The site is still undeveloped after all these years, although the university does have a brand spanking new informatics department at Bristo Square.

I've been listening to another one of middleman's ever reliable compilations today, the cunningly named 0411. Usually he unearths some unheard gems and makes me spend my hard earned on even more music, but today it was all about rediscovering Tortoise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.