No Static

By nostatic

Granton Road

The usual lunchtime dilemna go out hunting for a blip or do some exercise. Today the run round and over Arthur's Seat won out, so I was left with an emergency blip of the castle and a supermarket car park shot. My wife dismissed both of them and sent me out to find something better, she was right. This isn't great, but it could of been a hell of a lot worse.

Caught up on lots of music that I'd wanted to investigate today and none of it made me want to spend my hard earned, which is a relief in a way:

Hiss Golden Messenger - unbelievably dull.
Sarabeth Tucek - pleasant enough, how I imagine Laura Marling's mum would sound.
Whirl - fairly derivative. Like Lush before they went britpop, which is obviously a good thing, but how many bands are doing this at the moment?
Psychologist - started off full of promise, but got worse and worse. At one point it sounded like Mumford & Sons mixed with James Blake (which just doesn't work).
Cat's Eyes - expected more of this, bad pastiche of the genre.

Honestly don't waste your time with any of these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.