WHAT TIME ?......................

About 5.15am

I don't do that time (usually) - but I had to get SWMBO, one of her sisters and her mother to the airport for that time.
I wasn't happy at having to scrape the ice off the windscreen either, that is for sure.
They are away to London for a funeral and will be back tomorrow - at a much more sensible 6pm or there abouts.

There was a lovely mist hanging over the fields as we drove down to the airport , but I was not allowed to stop to take a blip.
Needless to say in the 5 minutes to drop them off and get back to a suitable stopping point most of the mist had gone.

Ahh well.

At least I was able to come back home and crawl into bed again.

This afternoon I took a freind for a (free) coffee at the garden centre where it was nice enough to sit out in the sun (although it was still chilly in the shade).
I like the curves of the seats, although they do get a bit uncomfortable after a while.

Potatoes got planted this afternoon too and seeds which were meant to take 14-28 days to germinate are up and over 1" tall in less than a week.
I have a feeling they are going to cause me trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.