A Mixed Bag

SWMBO was not well today so I was on childminding duties on my own.

There was lots of book reading and playing with trains (not electrified .......... I hate to think what trouble that would cause with the Cygnet).

There was also a long walk to make sure that a nap was in order so that Grandad could get to read the paper in peace.

On the walk I saw that the ivy seeds were ripening nicely - they were not pointed out to the Cygnet for obvious reasons.
There was also a lot of puddle jumping going on. This shot was taken as he made his break for it to get the first jump in.

The weather stayed nice for me to attack the holly again ....... so all that remains is a nude skeleton. That will be coming down and used for turning.

I was going to post Marks dinner at the Blip meet in Spoon this evening - but Dotty made threats of violence against my person if I did and insisted that she should be the subject of todays blip.

Another near miss for front page status was this ............... does anyone recognise it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.