Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tinkerbell

An exciting day today as The Two Daughters and The Son-In-Law came for a visit. Katkatkat has been down staying with rakane for a few days, hence they came to see us together.

The evening was hectic with conversation, meal making and a playing a strange card game, a lot like whist but high scoring achieved by correctly guessing how many hands you would win in each round. I think they made the rules up to confuse me!

So "The Mother's" cat got blipped earlier in the day. I say "The Mother's" because it started off life in London. The young woman couldn't cope with it down there so gave it to her parents two doors down from me (wearing a collar and loud bell). A few years ago it spent most of its time with us and our cats, then it up and left in favour of The Mother's 250 yards further along the road.

That's cats for you! At least I don't have to scrub this ones nose before I blip him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.