BlipBurton

By blipburton

The Pink Missile II

When I was in my teens some friends of me and my brother bought their first car. I say car, technically it was classed as a motorbike and it only had three wheels. Nothing unusual about a Reliant Robin is there - well, this one was bright pink and was on it's last legs.

It was known locally as the 'pink mahile' or the pink missile if you were old enough to pronounce missile properly. It became a bit of a local legend in the short few weeks they had it on the road.

You always knew it was coming down the road by the noise, not so much an explosive noise. More of a straining to move noise. The friends always drove it at what appeared to be it's breaking point - not sure if this was an adrenaline thing or that they were merely trying to sustain some sort of cool while driving a bright pink Robin Reliant.

Maybe they've bought themselves a canal boat. The pink missile is back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.