Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Evening glow

Another busy day preparing lessons this morning and then tutoring this afternoon. Another gorgeous sunny day, a bit cooler than recently but we have been so lucky with the weather this spring ;-).

Just before going to work I tried really hard to get a decent blip of one of the sparrows nesting in one of the trees in my garden. Unfortunately it was too far away and was hidden by too many leaves and branches so I had to think of a Plan B! This is it - my clematis - again! It is such a beautiful plant that I have to make the most of it so this evening as the late sun was shining through the petals I took several shots of it. I had 2 favourites - the other was silhouetted against the sun with the spring growth stretching out in lovely patterns - but I also like this as I love the colours. I hope you agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.