Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Bye bye little cub

This wasn't my best photo of the day but I've posted it because it means the most. This is my 'baby' (on the left) going off to cub camp for 3 nights :-(
The campsite field took us ages to find, thanks to the satnav trying to send us across a bridge which looked as though it had been closed for years. Once found, we had to wait 20 mins for other parents to come back down the road mudtrack as it was only wide enough for 1 car, extremely steep with a drop into the valley below on one side and even more bumpy than Shropshire's potholed roads! When we finally had the all clear and I had diced with death for over a mile, I found a parking space and carried my son's bag (containing the kitchen sink) another quarter of a mile to the camp field. It is a beautiful setting in the stunning Welsh countryside and the forecast (touch wood) is good for the next 3 days, so they should have a fantastic time - but I will miss him soooo much. I hope he enjoys being at one with nature and pooing into a hole!!

The rest of the day has flown by - had my hair coloured this morning - our timings weren't brilliant and I ended up sitting in my hairdresser's lounge watching the wedding with dripping wet hair! I waited until nearly the end of the wedding before nipping home and watching the rest there. We popped out for dinner as there was nothing in the cupboards and my camping son needed a cooked dinner. I then went shopping with my son to get his camp cake and a few other things before returning home to do his packing.

I'm now totally shattered and ready for bed - let's hope I see more of my home and get more jobs done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.