exiled

By grasshopper6

Same view, from a yestertime

Sorry, rather uninspired with the dreaded decorating and the unending holidays...

Thought that, since some of you remembered Weymouth from the distant past, that I would add the effect of timelessness...

Unrelated: bumped into Debbie, also known as "The Tiger Woman" for her penchant for accessorizing in her favourite print...

Her kid "borrowed without permission" over £100 worth of my stuff that was consequently taken to the local pawn shop. No recovery of the stuff, apologies or ammends were made...

Maybe because I didn't report her sorry arse to the police or shouted abuse at her in the streets, she is under the impression that we still are friends...

She talked to me for over half an hour about her recent heart-break and health worries and had the cheek to ask me to borrow a fiver.

Luckily I didn't have any money with me, otherwise I might have given it to her...

I am a mug, ain't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.