exiled

By grasshopper6

Bunch of Can Use No other Term, Sorry

Apparently there was a documentary filmed in Weymouth about muslim extremists, that gave the impression that our town was some sort of hub for fanatic zealots.

Therefore the English Defence Legion took it inot their hands to organize an anti-extremist muslim march in town..

That was today. The Labour Party organized another march against racist people marching in town... on the same day, on the other side of the beach...

I missed my first opportunity to blip the bunch as I was with the kids and wanted to take them home before everything kicked off. Run back to the beach and took an awsome picture without my memory card. This time I was without the kids, so I took the opportunity to boo at the speaker and to show him my finger. By the time I got back with my memory card, the whole event was over, except small groups that were quite happily posing for other people's cameras.

My opening gambit was: "How on earth can you hold such appalling views?" One of them recognized me as the mad woman booing and giving him the finger and started getting frisky...

Sheryl, lovely woman, and in charge of the march intervened and tried to explain the following points:

1. They are not racists.

2. One of her best friends is actually black and a top bloke

3. About 90% of members are not racist at all. It is only a very small minority...

4. They are demonstrating because otherwise in three years time all women in Britain will be wearing chastity belts and burkas.

5. They even have Pakis in their midst.. (had to explain that Paki was an offensive racist term...)

She was lovely, really, but soooo wrong!

My blood is still boiliing!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.