Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Walk, A Wedding And A Hen Party

A sleepless night, and I don't even have The Event of the Year to worry about! However since eight o'clock The Daughter has been alone in the garden with a pair of secateurs. Scary! I'm off out, phoning a friend to see if I can get company on a walk. This is where we end up. The perfect place to stop for a flask of tea.

I come home to find I have lots of bushes, just not where they used to be! Now in little pieces, waiting to be taken to the local recycling centre. After watching The Wedding, I take #2 Daughter to the start of a Hen Party. The remaining plants heave a sigh of relief.

Four trips with the garden waste to the nearby tip and I am ready to slump with a drink before tea. The phone rings. #2 Daughter wonders if we could take 9 young ladies 20 miles up the road to the restaurant where The Bride-to-be's family are waiting to continue The Hen Night .The service bus they all expected to use has been cancelled.

We can! The Daughter and The Bride-to-be are relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.