Day Trip to Edinburgh

We had a day out in Edinburgh today, our first day trip since I stopped wearing nappies [and we're happy to report it was incident-free!]. It was a lovely sunny day, but very windy and a bit chilly when we left here in the morning. I had a lovely time on the train - I saw sheep and cows and trees and houses. When we arrived, I announced that we needed to buy cake. So we had elevenses in the National Gallery, and then had a walk round to look at the big paintings. Then we bought some lunch from M&S and sat in Princes Street Gardens. We'd brought a blanket with us, so we sat there for ages and had a lovely time. After lunch we went along to the playground. It was very busy, but I still managed to enjoy myself. I wanted to go down the big slide, but Dad said no. After a little bit of shopping and an apple in the Debenhams cafe, it was time to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.