Trains

Every day, Mum, Dad and Auntie Katie go to work on the train. Usually Mum drops me off at Gran and Papa's and rushes away to catch her train. Today she came in with me and sat down on the chair. I thought that she might have forgotten what she was supposed to be doing, so I said "bye-bye, go get train." Now I love my Mum, but it was time for me to get on with my day too. I have lots of important playing to do and Peppa Pig was about to start.

I went to Rhymetime with Gran today. We sang Hickory Dickory Dock and a song about a pancake in a pan.

Gran bought me a new sunhat, as today was bright and sunny. But it was also cold, so I still have my woolly scarf on. That's springtime in Scotland for you! Auntie Katie took me round to the station on my bike to meet Mum and Dad and show them my new hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.