Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Hellish.

Liz & I went to the Fruitmarket Gallery to see 'Print the Legend - The Myth of the West'.
It was not for me.
I was looking out the window to the City art Centre where we saw the Ansel Adams exhibition 2 weeks ago. It was amazing. Oozing with skill, technique, timing and artistry.
This was something else.
Full of pretentious nonsense.

I am sure some people will see more in this than I did.
But it seems to be a real con.
No skill, technique, timing or artistry as far as I could see.

This is a shot of Liz in an installation supposedly representing 'High Plains Drifter' where Clint Eastwood gets the locals to paint their town red to make the baddies think they are riding into hell.

Nah. Just a painted stair and room lit by red lights.

Only good thing was that admission was free. I would have felt cheated if we had to pay for this.

Don't go to this! Pay some money and go across the road and see some genuine art / skill / honesty.

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.