Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Insignificant Star Watcher.

We have such a brief time on this planet to do what we can.
We live to be happy.
We try to make this happen as much as possible
We try to do what we can to make the ones we love, happy.

The opportunities we have to achieve these things are so fleeting that it seems to be out of our control most of the time.

What do we leave behind?
What memory of our existence remains once we finish here?
With our relations and friends.
For how long?
What then?

If there is nothing substantial to prove that we were here, that will be it.

If you manage to contribute to the world or society in any way that leaves something more permanent, your name might be remembered for longer.

I have no desire to be remembered beyond my years on this planet.
When I go, I will be gone, and that will be an end to me.

I have had such an amazing time with my wife, Liz, that I will be happy whenever it happens.
No fears.
Some regrets - wasted time apart.

Is it really bad to not fear the end?
Is it selfish to think about what to do if the love of your life goes first?
I have plans that are very easy and straightforward.

I am VERY happy.

Not that this rant seems that way.
Just thought I would share.

Good Night.
JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.