Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Sunbathing

I've taken loads of pics again today. My dad lent me his new camera so I had a good root around the garden looking for interesting things to photograph and I went for a little walk too but it was far too windy to get anything decent. I decided to try the dandelion shot again and picked the dandelion, walked over to the seats to photograph it just as my eldest son kicked the dandelion (on purpose!!) and knocked all the seeds off! Kids eh! Dad came to the rescue and found me another so I took some more photos, trying to get the same results as yesterday. I liked a few of the shots I took later in the afternoon away from the glaring sun, but when I downloaded them I preferred this sunbathing fly.

I spent the morning cleaning and cooking while hubby and dad took my middle son to play footy. A good result - they won and my son scored 2, including the winner. They then came back for roast beef and yummy strawberries and cream - British strawberries too!! I can't believe they're in the shops already. I made a strawberry and cream tower on a meringue base. The photos don't really do it justice but, take my word for it, it was really tasty. Since then I've been taking pics and doing little jobs around the house.

I can't quite believe that we've now only got one more day of this bank holiday weekend, it seems to be flying by. I'm looking forward to getting my little man back tomorrow as I've really missed him - 3 nights is too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.