Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Decisions decisions!

Yesterday my youngest borrowed my camera and took some macro pics of some rose leaves. I was really impressed with what he'd taken - he's only 9 - so I thought I'd have a go myself. I took loads of the rose leaves and then found an unusual caterpillar before trying out some dandelion shots which have been very popular on here. After downloading the photos I was in a quandry as to which one to use as was really pleased with several of them! I hope you like the one I've chosen, a selection of the others can be found here, if you've got time to have a look.

Today has been a bit lazy really! I had a lie in as my youngest is away and didn't wake the rest of us up at stupid o'clock. Then I pottered about tidying up, washing and sorting out the boys' cluttered wardrobes and I sat in the sun for a bit while I had dinner. I just cannot believe how lucky we've been with this weather!!!! After dinner I went food shopping (yawn) and took some pics outside before making the tea. I'm really missing my little man but I'm sure he's having a fab time as loads of his school friends are there and they've been so lucky with the weather. Every time the phone rings I think it will be him wanting to come home!!

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone - still another 2 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.