Deja View

By dejaview

Caring hands


My family is the most important thing in my life. I have been very fortunate through my life to have had a loving, caring family. The cast has changed considerably over the years. My parents were wonderful and gave me the strong foundations in order to build my life. I was an only child, but very happy with my lot.

Mr DV and I have two wonderful children and now, of course a super son-in-law and grandson, Harry. There are just the 6 of us these days which is why it seemed so important to move, in order to be nearer to them all.

Today is Mother's Day and this is my special present - all our handprints! My daughter took the canvas all the way to Portsmouth last week so that my son could add his handprint as he can't be with us today. How she managed to keep it hidden with me in the car I don't know...I am incurably nosey and also a control freak, so she did well. This morning I was asked to add my handprint and then it was complete. These presents with thought and love behind them mean more than anything. How lucky am I?

I hope all you Mums out there have a good day.

To CC - great card....you know me TOO well! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.