Sun Is Shining, Weather Is Sweet, Yeah

Makes You Wanna Move Your Dancing Feet

Well, another lovely day. Finally got a picture of Alfredo and moi together, quite a good one, but decided on this one for the likes of you.

Met an interesting man while dogging in the woods today. He was lurking in the trees and shouted alarmingly when the dog sniffed him out. He had a tupperware box full of eggs and was protecting his stash. Turned out that there's a blue tit survey going on, they have been tempting them to hang out and lay their eggs (he put it much better), then they sneak up, check the numbers, (1200 in those woods alone!!) take them out, weigh them (why??) then put them back. I asked if the birds got the hump about that and he said no 'blue tits are fairly insensitive'. Who knew??

In other news, I've started running again. I wanted to see if my dodgy knee was up to it and to see if I can shift some of the extra timber I've taken onboard since George died. I'm very lucky to have a railway path opposite my house so there's no excuse really. The reason I'm reporting it here is that it might make me stick to it, declaring the intention publicly, coming from a lifelong flakey bird who sticks to nothing. No-one's more suprised than me that I reached 300 blips yesterday, even if I didn't do it in 300 days. Anyway, I'm starting cautiously, bearing in mind this time last year I could barely walk, let alone run and I hope now to keep it up. I ran longer the last couple of days but I spent four hours on my knees weeding today. So here's what I ran to today:

This is What You Are, Mario Biondi
True Spirit, Carleen Anderson
Sunday Shining, Finlay Quaye
Money In My Pocket, Dennis Brown

Lungs may have burned but the legs are holding out.






Sunday Shining, Finlay Quaye, 1997. Is there a more joyful sound, cranked up, in your headphones? I don't think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.