michigan man

By outdoorguy

Greenhouse Tour

The most unhappy of all men is he who believes himself to be so. Hume

The problem of religion is to induce people to practice in their daily lives what they say they believe in church. Barnes-Ross Co.

The liar's punishment is not in the least that he is believed, but that he cannot believe anyone else. George Bernard Shaw

We had a great afternoon with my brother and sister-in law. We went to 2 different garden centers south of town. People were out in force and buying. The colors of the flowers were intoxicating, and everywhere was green, green, green. The sun made an appearance, and the temp hit 73. Whoo-hoo !

I had many flower shots to pick from...some that I knew, some that I did'nt.

But, I picked this one for its simplicity. I think belief, or to believe, sometimes takes a back seat to perhaps faith, hope, and love. But, it is actually the first step in the process. I believe I can buy that car. I believe that I can buy this house. I believe that I really love this girl. And so it goes and goes and goes.

Three good believe steps.
1. Believe in yourself (a healthy, but-not-to healthy love of yourself.)
2. Believe in others ( A great 5-letter word...TRUST.)
3. Believe in a higher power ( for me, that's God...who created these very flowers.)

P.S. I think it's funny in the upper background of the picture how the plant tags look like a mini-cemetery. May we all rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.