Aït Benhaddou, Morocco

Today D and I spent our first full day in Morocco and we went on a trip which stopped at Aït Benhaddou which is a 'fortified city', along the former caravan route between the Sahara and Marrakech. When we left Marrakech it was cloudy and likewise drivingthrough the mountains but by the time we reached here it was a beautiful sunny day. Not that the guide told us but I have since discovered that many films have been shot here including The Mummy, Gladiator & Alexander to name just 3. I decided on this shot because I like the old guy's face and he wasn't looking for money he seemed to enjoy talking to D who was squealing like I've never seen before (he's not keen on snakes).

Been up since 5 and we have a Berber trip planned for tomorrow so I'll catch up with everybody's journals when we are back in London as I need an early night. Oh security is tight every car is checked in and out of Marrakech :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.