Jemaa El Fna Square, Marrakech, Morocco

Today D and I did a trip to the High Atlas Mountains, it was beautiful as the mountains were still covered in snow and the air was so fresh and clean it was like breathing in oxygen. Then once we came back we decided to have a wander around town as everything feels safe and there is certainly a lot of police about. I did take some photographs of the Argana but it seems way too morbid to post so although my scenery shots are fine I decided on this shot because to me this signifies Marrakech at its best people sitting around eating from fast food stalls at sunset, D of course indulged in a plate of meat but I stuck with a glass of beautiful fresh orange juice. Tomorrow we're off to see the many palaces - this laptop is sooooooooooo slow but I guess its better than nothing

Looking forward to catching up with a few journals at the end of the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.