Fi

By Fi

Home Time...

A cheeky hour out on the sun-lounger was called for, before having to head to the airport. Our flights were departing within 90 mins of eachother (at least they were scheduled to) so we shared a taxi there and it was my turn to do the waiting about, since Linds did it on the inbound journey. Typically, my flight got delayed after were were all boarded and strapped in - owing apparently to the congested airspace around Frankfurt (where I was to transit) as a result of bad weather. 15 minutes turned into 40 (and I had the middle seat in a row of 3...) but my 2hr 55min lay-over was reduced as result - always good when you're flying through Frankfurt, (now declared my least favourite airport in the world) which is a myriad of confusing departure areas, security and passport control points and long walks... but then my flight to Warsaw was also delayed because the plane was late in arriving...Yawn.
I got back to my flat just gone 11.30pm, which was nearly 12 hours after leaving the hotel (sounds ridiculous!) and then hot-footed it to my nearby 24-hr shop, that was about to close for the 1st May Polish holiday, for provisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.