Joe's Blips

By joesblips

First Clematis

Sigh!! Back to bread and butter stuff today. Got back from Venice at noon but only getting straightened out now, at 10pm. Dropped by the hospital to see my Dad on the way back and we were delighted to find him back in a general ward now and with all wires, tubes, pipes ets noe disconnected. Further he still has his sense of humour and he's getting tetchy over the fact that they haven't let him home yet. That's a good sign in my book. When the ability to complain returns you know all is not lost yet.

While we were away both the large Clematis plants have begun flowering so while there was still a bit of sunlight available I dashed out and blipped one bloom. Now that's what I call an emergency, desperation shot.

I'm delighted with my Venice shots. Came back with just over 1000 to select from. It's going to take a while to go through that lot but when I do, I will post a selection of them somewhere you can see them.

Back to some commenting again tomorrow... promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.