Woops

Managed to bust a valve on the tyre of my bike today, in the hope of getting out on it, now that the weather is good. Was pumping some air into it and promptly ripped off the end of the valve - forgetting that I have to twist another bit on it, before connecting the pump. Sure there are technical names for these things but I don't have a scooby. What I do know is that I have managed to get the wheel off, and have had it fixed (impressed by the 5-minute job during my lunch break) but now I can't get the bloody thing back on! The brake pads are too close together and the wheel is too wide (with fully inflated tyre) to go through! I tried and tried to work it out but failed, miserably. I can't very well carry my bike to a bike shop and prob can't get it into the car (without hassle) either, so I sent out an SOS to a couple of bike-minded males in the vicinity and have asked them to pop round and help me.

It's a bit dirty though.... How does one clean this part of the wheel?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.