Fi

By Fi

A find!

I'm sure I would have read about it sooner or later but I noticed a new premises a couple of doors down from the place where I took my bike for a service and it turns out that it opened just three days ago. It's called Charlotte - and it's a French cafe/bakery/bar which serves cakes and savouries, fresh bread and wine. It's bang next door to Plan B on Plac Zbawicela and with it's outdoor seating area, and opening hours of early in the morning until midnight, it's set to be a bit of a popular spot, methinks. I sat myself at the farmhouse-style kitchen table and enjoyed a pot of French tea and a chocolate eclair, both of which were delicious and immediately offset by the walk home. Will I be able to go past it without stopping when I go back on Thursday to collect the bike, I wonder...

In fact I know I won't. Who am I kidding? It would be rude not to sample it in the early evening and see what their wine tastes like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.