Fi

By Fi

Warsaw. SNOW.

I kid you not. I nearly fell off my chair when I discovered that indeed, the facebook status updates from Warsaw were true. It is snowing. Is it not May? Is it not supposed to be late Spring/early Summer now?

The photo is shockingly bad I know. With all the rain we've had today, it is a bit sleet-like and it won't be sticking any time soon, but it was brass monkeys out there and sure enough, the thermometer is probably as surprised as I am that the mercury is below zero.

In other news, I have back-blipped to fill up some gaps for the end of March and made a dent in April's calendar! Highlights include the arrival of a new kitchen gadget and with the bank-holiday-bonanza of time off work, I popped across / down to Croatia, Bosnia & Herzogovina and Montenegro.

Did I mention that it was snowing in Warsaw? Brrrr.


...Thanks for the 1095th blip-wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.