Learning day by day

By EmmaF

'Reading' to my brother

Poor William couldn't go to Tina's (our childminder) because his blisters have yet to resolve. He was most put out when we didn't turn into her street on the way back from dropping Carys at Nursery. So my run didn't happen and neither did the cleaning of the house (every cloud...).

This afternoon Carys and William played really nicely together for the most part. He has a new book which makes animal sounds and Carys was very happy to 'read' it to him, having quickly memorised the story over the weekend. Then Carys had her first swimming lesson with Harry and it was a really good lesson for both of them, much better than the two women who took over from Muriel at the end of last term. It was highly stressful for me though as I had to be poolside and hadn't counted on having one small boy who so wanted to be in the pool and didn't mind who knew it. I would have taken him in but as he is excluded from the childminders I didn't think the gym would appreciate him in the pool.

Two whopping blisters on his heel making me think that he won't be at Tina's tomorrow either. Bang goes another run. Why is it when I get set in my head that I really want to get fit, rather than running for fun as and when, he always ends up ill?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.