Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Lemon Drizzle Cake in Macro

This morning the angel that is our childminder agreed to have William back so I had the morning to start on cleaning the house. Carys came home from Nursery then hoovered the hall and living room while I had my lunch (don't worry she has hers at Nursery). She is very good at hoovering bless her and she enjoys it, don't know how long that will last. Then it was off to Tumbletots and back to hoover the top half of the house.

After that Carys wanted to make cakes, so we did before picking William up. Firstly cupcakes, which I have frozen in preparation for her birthday in a week and a half and then Lemon Drizzle Cake. It is lovely, I had to have a piece after the stressful bedtime I went through. It was the first one on my own for ages (lucky me) but I think both kids knew it and were going out of their way to string it out.

Now I'm off for some more cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.