Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Speech, what speech?

That's what Carter looks like he's saying in this picture however he did quite well. Today was the day his Kindergarten class gave their ocean speeches to the rest of the class and parents. Carter's was on the Manta Ray. It was very low key but extremely cute to watch these little kids get up in front of a small crowd and tell what they knew about their animal. When the teacher asked Carter "what do the Manta Ray like to eat" his response was "uh, I already said that". I believe that is what's taking place in this picture. After the speeches were finished the kids got to enjoy gold fish crackers, gummy fish and juice. I have to say I wish I were a Kindergartener today!

It's hard to believe the school year is coming to an end soon, it truly has flown by! I feel so fortunate to be as involved with the school and classroom as I am. I've watched these kids grow immensely this school year...they aren't little Kindergarteners anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.