Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

M.V.P

Busy night tonight as both boys had games at the same time but of course different locations. My husband and I had to divide and conquer. He went with our oldest son and I went with our youngest. I've quickly grown tired of taking hundreds of baseball pictures per game so I found myself instead taking pictures of my friends kids who were rolling around in the field. I had planned on using one of their pictures for my blip this evening....that was until the BIG honors took place. Carter played a spectacular game, well as spectacular as a 6 year olds t-ball game can be. He rocked at 3rd base getting three guys out before they were able to make it to the bag. He also hit all three of his pitches with NO tee having to be used. At the end of the game the coaches announced that he had been chosen as the MVP for the game and was honored with the game ball. We were both thrilled and couldn't wait to tell Dad when he and Jack returned home from their game.
It was an exciting night for us and although yes, I am quite tired of baseball pictures I had to post this one since it is a very special day for us.
Jacks team unfortunatley didn't do so well but they'll get there and those boys are trying so hard. They have another game this weekend and maybe they can manage to get a win then.

ps. Carter looks a bit goofy in this picture but hey....it was a big day for him so he deserved the honor of being my blip of the day ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.