Appreciation

By Appreciation

Stay A While

Despite it being a Queensferry day there were no photo opporunities. There was little time to catch breath before I was home attending to the needs of my own brood.

I left this evening looking to take a sunset. I've never tried those before but thought I should. Some people are just made to be bitten alive. I'm one of them, scratch scratch. The sun wasn't quite low enough and was too bright. I couldn't decide whether it was illuminating me for all the insects to spot or just a bit early. I sat on my favourtite bench. The old Cherry Tree and waited, scratch, scratch. I took a few shots of the trees. The blossom is dying and the leaves are suffering the leaf cutter's wrath, scratch, scratch.

I got up and moved around. I even rolled around to see what interesting angles there might be. There were none, scratch scratch. I turned back to my bench. The light was hitting the Cherry Wood so delicately. The golden tones of the wood shone out and the light cascaded on the path behind. Everything else seemed darker, still, unaffected - except perhaps me, scratch scratch.

I'm home now and still scratching, I want to rip my hair off and claw at my eyes. Sorry dear bench, I would love to stay a while but as I have the most delicious blood on the planet, the bugs have other plans for me and much as I want to, I can't.

p.s. went for lunch today, I had the most delicious healthy soup and peppermint tea, my companion had sausage roll and chips and a can of fanta. You may think I was with a child, but no, it was my mother! I remember a time when I wouldn't have been allowed that! It did make me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.