It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Hey Big Nose!

This is me in the garden this morning. Mum came down from the top bit of our garden and found me covered in cobwebs. Hee hee, I had been rumaging in the shed, which is VERY spidery. I love to chase the spiders then snuffle them up. Yummy! By the time mum got the camera I had shaken off most of the cobwebs but you can still see a bit on my ear and eye! I did say to mum do you think that my nose looks big in this picture though??

I had a BRILLIANT walk this morning. We went to the cricket ground and I played with 3 doggies. Rufus the Westie, Max the big lab who carries 2 sticks AND a ball in his mouth and also Rosie the REALLY old doggie.

Rufus and I were a great match. We ran and ran and had great play fights. We rolled over, jumped on each other and growled and woofed a lot. Rosie watched us from the side, woofing every now and then and then Max, well..... you won't believe what he did......He is a REALLY big boy and he would run around Rufus and I woofing and growling (whilst still carrying his ball!) and then all of a sudden he would jump on me and pin me to the ground with his WHOLE body. He is huge! He just lay there on top of me wagging his tail, whilst I wriggled and wriggled to get out. It was GREAT fun, I loved it. Mum said that everyone couldn't work out if he was protecting me from Rufus or telling me off for playing with Rufus. The only thing I didn't like was when he laid on me with his bum on my face, YUK!

I played for ages and REALLY REALLY didn't want to go home. I HATE going on the lead. As soon as it is put on I refuse to walk, I sit or stand there with my front feet planted firmly wide apart so I can't move. Mum is wondering if anyone has any tips on this. Apparently I am being very stubborn. I do it when we are walking normally in the street too. Mum can't take me anywhere just for a walk on the lead as it takes hours. She has tried having a squeaky toy in her pocket and giving me treats but I just know what she is trying to do and will walk a couple of steps then stop again. I'm not tired, I just much prefer it off the lead. Mum is worried as very soon I will have to walk on the lead all the time (when I am going through my turning into a big girl phase!)and she is not sure how I will ever get exercised if I carry on like that!

I think she should just do what I want all the time and stop trying to make me do what she wants! Hee hee!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.