This, That And the Other

By Kersting

Ol' Blue

If you look at the grill of the truck you can see that it looks like a tooth.

This is my brother Matt's truck that he has rebuilt with Poppa. This truck was my dad's. The strange thing about this is that for as long as I can remember Matt has always had a connection to this truck. When we were younger he used to stand out their look at for hours.

Poppa and Matt rebuilt it over the past few years and now it only goes as far as across the field and back until he comes back home from the Air Force.

Ol' Blue is here waiting for you when you get home Matt! Oh yes and Big Red as well.

Ok so I will recap here for you... Ol' Blue is my Brother Matt's rebuilt Ford truck and Big Red is my Dad's Ford truck that we use to tow the fifth-wheel with. I will have to post a picture of Big Red another day. Maybe I will just have to take a picture of them both together.

6:52 p.m.
The weather has been nice again today.

It's is back to work tomorrow night!

I got a hair cut today because I wanted to recolor my hair. I said Memaw only take a little off and the next thing I new she had cut most of it off. About 3inches to be exact. Good thing hair grows. I will have to go to the Hair Dresser to have her fix the mess that she made but it will have to wait until next week so for now I have a bad hair cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.