Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Guarded Geese

...and with good reason. (you can see mummy herding the young off to the bottom right [blipfolio link])

I don't think I've ever seen baby geese (gosslings?) before, but then I was never looking like I do now. So, this was on my way to work this morning along part of the non-stop cycle path from the end of my street to the estate I work on (this is not unusual - the reverse would be unusual here). I was looking for a Blip because the light is just stunning at the moment (and will be for the rest of summer at sun up and down) when I saw this family setting off for early swimming lessons.

I am having a very bad IT day. Got the laptop up and running again but needs loads of updating. At work I got a brand new PC and may even get CS3 on it (how cool is that for a warehouse guy?). Then I got home.... The main PC has been suffering for a few days now with a virus but now the symptoms are full blown and internet is no longer a recognised concept for the b"#¤%"d. So with a lot of fiddling about ahead I had to "do" my pics on the PC and upload via laptop. You will not be surprised that comments will be limited for the durration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.