1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Cheeky!

Felt tired and a bit rough all day today, but the garden must be watered daily so cracked on with it as soon as I got home. I found this cheeky blighter trying to hide in one of the pots and as I didn't have a blip for today and wasn't up to searching out anything else, I ran indoors to get my camera ( they can move quite fast when they want to - my water snail once gave me the slip as I was cleaning out the tank! ).

After an early dinner, I fell asleep on the sofa during the 6 o'clock news! When I woke up I thought I should pull myself together and go to the polling station. As this is half way between me and the duck pond, I marked my X and then continued on to see how the duckings are doing. Hats off to mother duck, she's managed to raise 8 of the 11 or 12 she started with.

My friends who live alongside the pond were home and invited me in - a bowl of pavlova and a glass of red wine has completely revived me! I love surprise nice endings to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.