Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Super Nerd!

That's me. Last week's test result came to 80/80! I'm very happy... but still such a beginner. Let's hope I'll keep up the learning spirit in London!

Had a long Skype call with Roberto yesterday, of which I made the usual comments about living here. He was right when he noted that, I'm actually very culture shocked.

It's very frustrating being in a culture that almost refuses to change. Maybe I've just been too spoilt being surrounded by people who are not satisfied with 'now'.

Something hilarious we learnt today. Every morning at 8am when the girl from Moscow arrives at work, she has to write a post-it to her boss and leave it on his desk. The note goes, "Good morning! (name)" Too funny!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.