Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Love you Ezra!

Little Ezra is 11 months old today! Already! And I've spent so little time with him during these 11 months!! The short afternoon in Hamburg just wasn't enough :(

Reading his blip is one of the highlights of my day. Sadly (for me) they will be moving to Sweden in July. NOOOOOO!!!!!

Back in 2007, us - the UN, spent every single weekend together. Even though we haven't really been in the same country for the past 4 years (my goodness!), those happy memories are more than enough to last us a lifetime.

Learnt more about life in Italy, Argentina, Russia and the Ukraine today. Mothers and grandmothers are the most 'sticky' in Italy; thinking is more traditional in the north of Argentina; men in the Ukraine have alcohol problems while the women go out to work; it's always 23 degrees inside a home in Russia, whether it's -30 or +30 outside.

I enjoy these conversations with them a lot. Unfortunately it's the last day tomorrow. I'll miss school. What a geek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.