The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Everything...and a kitchen sink.

So after all the fun of yesterday, and last night, I had to get on a bus and go to Ikea at eight o'clock on a Saturday morning. No, I'm making that sound as if I was forced into it. In fact, I'd happily move in to Ikea and live in their little pods visiting a different one every day and marvelling at those Swedish folks and their sublime storage solutions.

It was the best of days (we had meatballs), it was the worst of days (the room divider thing I bought doesn't go together all that well and it's a bit too far to pop back for a return so I'll have to fix it myself...eurrrggh).

My main purchase yesterday was a load of black frames for the the photos I have finally printed off from my blips. Going to put them somewhere all arty-like in the house. Well, that's the plan...

My friend, Marianne, bought the kitchen sink and a mighty good (if incomplete as yet) purchase it was too. The Gods of shopping shone down on us all yesterday and we returned to the bus fulfilled with our potato ricers, octopus-shaped sock hangers, ingenious scarf-holding-wardrobe-declutterers and frozen meatballs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.