life....

By lifeandstuff

fun!

Had an unexpectedly brilliant day today. I was about to leave to go on my primarkathon, when my brother phoned and said "My wee ones havent seen your wee one for a couple of weeks, wouldnt it be nice if you took them for a couple of hours?" (a subtle plea for a babysitter.... or should I say.... Chancer......) But I never get to see them on my own, and the wee one would love it, so I said yes. One is three, and one is five. Lovely girls.

i took them to my favourite retro cafe, for much macoroni and stodge... ( i will admit to a teeny weeny hangover, it is Sunday afterall.... kind of goes with out saying) and decided to take them to the museum. They LOVED it. Lots to do and touch and play with. I really loved it. from there, we went to one of my favourite places, the camera obscura. I love it there, though only go around once a year. But I had never taken my neices before, and to my delight, they had never been before.

I have never seen eyes light up like this. The photo was of the reception area. Bless the biggest one, she thought that was IT!! When I said there was more to see, she said "there is more??? Wooow!"

every floor, they were so excited to see what was going to be in the room... So exciting. Floors and floors of magic and illusion, with the added bonus of four new exhibits. One a wobbly room, that makes you look HUGE on one side, and TINY on the other. They had a ball. Another, a mirror maze, which was FANTASTIC. Though I did panic slightly when the girls got carried away and ran a bit, and felt like something from a film trying to work out which was the real child, and which was the mirror image. They loved all the lights, the tunnels, the photographs and tricks, and when I asked what one thing they would like to go and see again before we left, they said "all of it!"


A thoroughly great day, and all of us were disappointed when their dad came to pick them up.

Hope you all had a great day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.