Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

More Flags!

Saturdays and Sundays seem to be starting quite late for the past 2 weeks. I've been lying in until 12 noon and meeting friends after 4:30pm. If this was my house, I'd totally make some comfort food like English breakfast or omlettes. Well actually, not until after the weddings in June... need to stay in shape!

Thank God for an aunt who's a tailor! I went to her house this afternoon and did the dress fitting again. Apparently I've lost weight since last Tuesday night. WHATEVER! When I come back from London we'll try everything again and she'll make the final changes just before the wedding here.

On the way home from church, I was stuck at Porta Nuova, the main station, without public transport. The Alpini were marching through for the last time so I got to catch a glimpse of them. Yesterday I thought I've seen enough Italian flags. But no, more appeared in front of me as I arrived.

Since the city centre had been closed off to traffic, you basically have to go on foot everywhere. I think I'm quite orientated now, remembering the names of the piazzas and streets. Managed to go home on a different bus/ walk, without a map! Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.