Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

The Morning After

Not the most comfortable sleep in the Travelodge bed, but it was good enough for 1 night. Went for a full Scottish breakfast in The Rutland Hotel, then had a stroll through a lovely food market behind the castle. Too many lovely things (and not enough time or money to buy them!) I was most disappointed to notice the Stoats Porridge van - I have always wanted to try their porridge!!! Gutted that it was after we had eaten our fry up. I will have to visit again soon.

Hubby and I drove home, and spent the afternoon cleaning the house before going out to dinner. We decided to take advantage of H being at my parents and spend his birthday voucher he got for Sapporo Teppenyaki. We have been before, and it's brilliant, but too expensive for anything other than a treat. We had a lovely meal (I had duck in raspberry sauce, hubby had pork terriyaki) before going to collect H. She had a great time at my parents, and looked completely uninterested when we walked in the door. We will have to ship her out more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.