Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Cyclamen

This is the most amazing cyclamen. I have had it now for 3 years--all the others I had died within 6 months or so. I love the colors--the vibrant pink against the creamy white. It went thru a dormant time this summer when I worried that it was dead, but after studying I learned "patience". It has come back most lovely!!

The other neat thing about this cyclamen is its seeds. I left 3 blossoms on that formed little balls. I planted them in my rosemary pot, not knowing if they would grow or not. Now I have 3 baby cyclamen plants growing--I can hardly wait to move them into their own pots and have more lovely cyclamen!

I came out of church today to SNOW! Very, very frustrating. I came home and built a huge fire in the wood stove to warm me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.