Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Red sky at night...

...let's wait and see if it's shepherd's delight tomorrow! I doubt it unless the shepherds around here want a good downpour as the sky was black with storm clouds on the other side of the house.

A very busy day today. I managed to finish my planning quickly this morning which gave me enough time to nip into town and buy a birthday present before work. I treated myself to some new books for work - legitimate expenses to help with my planning (hubby please note!) - and bought some shorts for my leggy 11 year old. His last pair of school shorts as he starts secondary school in Sept and shorts are a big no-no there. Quite sad really. I made it to work in time and did 4 tutorials before coming home for tea.

Yet again I hadn't blipped when the sky came to the rescue. I'm glad I looked out of the window when I did as it's gone now. I hope it will be a sunny day tomorrow but with the downpours we've had today I somehow doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.