Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Another day, another sunset

I've had a really busy day today with working from home, filling in job applications, tutoring, rushing to watch my son play footy for the school (they lost today :-(), rushing home to feed my youngest son so that he could go to cubs, making tea and then picking up my son from cubs before collapsing in a heap while the boys squabbled and fought and generally tried to kill each other before bedtime. And now peace reigns :-) This is my 'me' time. When they're all tucked up in bed and I get to chill out before finishing my work and going to bed.

When I went to fetch my youngest from cubs the sun was at the perfect height in the sky for a beautiful photograph so as soon as I got back I went for a walk. Of course, by then the sun had vanished behind these clouds so all I managed was another sunset, but it was beautiful. I took about 24 pics and of course that was too many and it took me ages to decide, so I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.